Travelzoo Wednesday

We have snow here again.  I don’t know if it’s the cold or just that I haven’t seen any good deals lately, but I am just not motivated to venture far from home at the moment.  All I wanna do is hang out in my pj’s and watch movies.  Yep, a great way to spend your life, I know.

Can I also just make a little aside here?  Of course I can.  It’s my blog.  Duh.

Our city has tons of travel agencies.  Maybe Germans use agents a lot.  I have no idea.  But, that’s not the subject of my side note.  I wanted to mention that one of these little offices on the main drag here has had a sign out for the past week (or more) advertising trips to Tunisia.

Really?  Really?!

I am pretty isolated from the media blitz about the craziness in the Middle East and Northern Africa.  I don’t know anything unless I make a choice to look at the news in English online.  But even I know that Tunisia is not on anyone’s Top 10 Tourist Destinations for February 2011 list.  Deal or no deal.

Okay, back to regularly scheduled programming.  And if we could get a side of spring weather that does not freeze back up into a winter whirlwind, I’d like to supersize it.  Please.

Travelzoo Top 20 – US Edition

$349 Curacao ‘Glamorous’ Beach Vacation incl. Air : I’m not sure how glamorous sweating it up at a resort in the Caribbean in the middle of summer might be.. but then again, I think the price and the extras are supposed to make up for the heat you’ll encounter.  Cheapest flights are from Miami but other departures from the eastern USA are available for an extra fee.

$20 New Orleans: Mardi Gras Grandstand Pass incl. Food : If you’re into Mardi Gras, check out this deal.  It’s 50% off the normal price and includes pizza or pasta.  Now, if you could just get yourself a good deal on a hotel room…

Travelzoo Top 20 – UK Edition

£35 & up easyJet Launches New Routes (Return) : I don’t live in the UK but this link has inspired me to check easyJet to see if there are any new routes from my departure city.  If you are flexible with your dates and able to fly with only carry-on luggage, easyJet can be a super cheap way to get around Europe.

£299 Northern Cyprus Summer Break w/Free Half Board : I see deals like this all the time but it’s hard for me to know if it’s just the price that’s good, or if the whole deal is good.  For instance, is this even a scenic/interesting/fun place to visit?  Is the hotel a total dump?  What’s the free breakfast and dinner taste like?  Are there options?  Will my kids be charged?  Always ask questions and do your homework before booking!

Travelzoo Top 20 – Germany Edition

€ 199 4 days city trip to Vienna flight, -80 € “Binoli – holiday with Emirates :I love Vienna, and four days is perfect.  But I want to see something new.  Ahhh, Vienna, why tempt me with such a deal?

€ 699 – Italy: 4 *- week on Ischia with many extras : Right now, we don’t have a whole week to spare for vacation.  But, if we did, I’d be researching this offer right now (for things such as I listed on the Cyprus deal above).  This deal includes flights, hotel, transfers, half board (breakfast and dinner), entrance to a thermal pool complex, etc.  Sweeeeet!

 

 

We want to hear from you! Share your thoughts here.

